About Us

The mission of Wasatch Front Waste and Recycling District is to provide sustainable integrated waste and recycling collection services for the health and safety of our community… because not everything fits in the can.  Wasatch Front Waste proudly serves the cities of Cottonwood Heights, Herriman, Holladay, Millcreek, Taylorsville, portions of Murray and Sandy; the Metro Townships of Copperton, Emigration, Kearns, Magna and White City; along with the unincorporated areas of Salt Lake County.  We boast world class customer service with a 95.3% satisfaction rating among our customers in 2016.  There is approximately 148,000 tons of waste generated annually by the 83,000 homes that we are responsible to collect and haul.  We provide a variety of ways to collect and haul this waste including weekly curbside waste, recycling, and subscription green waste collections. Wasatch Front Waste became a separate government organization from Salt Lake County effective January 1, 2013.  The Salt Lake County Council and the District Board made this change to bring control of garbage and recycling pick-up closer to the people. Cities and townships serviced now have ultimate authority regarding their sanitation needs and are governed by the Administrative Control Board.

To view a copy of our District Policy Manual, please click here.

To view our Social Media Use Policy, please click here.

To view our Social Media Contest Rules, please click here.